Watch The Irish Times video about Chatham Saxophone Quartet’s debut album

08 June 2015

The inimitable Chatham Saxophone Quartet launched its debut album, New Irish Music (released on the RTÉ lyric fm label) on Thursday 4 June 2015.

Michael Dervan of The Irish Times spoke to Dan, Darren, Ciaran and Ian ahead of the album launch. Watch the video here.

Runaway winners of Music Network’s Young Musicwide Award in 2012, the quartet has won plaudits for its bravura performances and versatility. New Irish Music features music by Irish composers Brian Byrne, Ian Wilson, Brian Irvine, Jonathan Nangle and Kenneth Edge, and is now available online and in selected record shops.

For more information, click here.