Music Network Performance and Touring Award

The total award fund for this round of applications was €35,000

Artist Amount Awarded
Cian O Duill €7,000
Proposal: Cian O Duill's proposal for a 6-concert tour by the Rothko String Trio. Tour is to include dates in Drogheda, Tinahely, Dundalk, Birr, Listowel and Cobh, and takes place between February and April 2008.
Dylan Rynhart €7,000
Proposal: Dylan Rynhart's proposal for a tour by Fuzzy Logic featuring rising star Tom Arthurs on trumpet (UK). 3-date tour to Manorhamilton, Letterkenny and Bray, taking place in May 2008.
David Geraghty €5,500
Proposal: David Geraghty's proposal for the 2FM 2moro 2our by the Dave Geraghty band. This 10-date tour is to promote the band's album, 'Kill Your Darlings', and visits Portlaoise, Waterford, Cork (2 shows), Limerick, Galway, Ballyshannon, Dundalk, Mullingar, Dublin (2 dates) during November 2007.
Dermot Dunne €9,600
Proposal: Dermot Dunne's proposal for an 8-date tour by Lunfardia (Dermot Dunne, accordion; Ariel Hernandez, guitar/vocals; Ioana Petcu-Colan, violin; Malachy Robinson, double bass; Frank Vidal, percussion), to promote the group’s debut album. Tour will visit 8 locations; Blanchardstown; Manorhamilton; Letterkenny; Limerick; Cork; Ennis; Bray; Tinahely, during February/March 2008
Karina Lundstrom €5,900
Proposal: Karina Lundstrom's proposal for 2 performances of Ex Tenebris production by eX (artists include Pauline Graham, soprano; Caitríona O'Leary, mezzo soprano; Jacek Wislocki, tenor; Mark Ennis, bass/baritone; Eric Fraad, Director. Performances take place in Dundalk and Ennis in December 2007.