Music Network Performance and Touring Award

October 2010

A fund of €27,544 was awarded to a total of 6 applicants as follows:

Artist Amount Awarded
Robert Casey €1,744
Towards “Compositions for Strings, Percussion and Piano”, a concert taking place in the National Concert Hall, featuring Robert Casey, piano; Emily Thyne, violin; Stephanie McCabe, viola; Ailbhe McDonagh, cello; Dan Bodwell, double bass; David Lacey, percussion.
Alex Mathias €5,450
Towards a 5-date tour by the Alex Mathias Quartet featuring Jake Hertzog (electric guitar, USA). Tour takes place in April 2011 and visits Wexford, Waterford, Sligo, Navan and Bray.
Paul Roe €9,600
Towards a 4-date tour of “Solo Series Live”, featuring Paul Roe, clarinet/bass clarinet; Isabelle O’Connell, piano; Simon Jermyn, guitar; Izumi Kimura, piano. Tour takes place in June 2011 and visits Letterkenny, Bray, Carlow and Cork.
Francesco Turrisi €3,420
Towards “Alone Together”: a series of 6 concerts in the Kevin Barry Room, National Concert Hall, Dublin, taking place between January and November 2011, each featuring pianist Francesco Turrisi alongside a different Irish or international guest artist. Guest artists include Lauren Kinsella, voice; Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh, fiddle; Róisín El Safty, sean-nós; Adrian Hart, electronics; Ben Davis, cello; Doron Sherwin, cornetto.
Isabelle O’Connell €800
Towards a solo recital and workshop as part of the New SoundWorlds series at the National Concert Hall in March 2011.
Ger Wolfe €6,530
Towards "Na Clathacha/Stepping Stones", a 7-date tour, taking place in April/May 2011, visiting Listowel, Bray, Carlow, Newbridge, Báile Mhuirne, The Naul, Cork.